The Mainstay Vivacelle NAD+ Supplement, reviewed and priced

Vivacelle Reviews

Mainstay Vivacelle NAD+ Supplement Review: What the Reviews Miss About the Dose, the Cost Per Day, and the Return Window

This site and Vivacelle share an owner. We may earn a commission on other products we link to.

Author
The Vivacelle Reviews Desk
Checked
(method)

The number that decides this purchase: cost per day

A day of the Mainstay Vivacelle NAD+ Supplement runs $1.30 on the 3-month pack, and the two capsules in that day carry NAD+ at 500 mg and quercetin at 250 mg.

Most reviews stop at the sticker price, and the sticker price hides the real number. The 3-Month Supply is $117.00 for 90 servings, which works out to $1.30 per serving. The 2-Month Supply is $98.00 for 60 servings, $1.63 each. The Starter is $59.00, one time. Each serving holds 500 mg of NAD+ and 250 mg of quercetin, two capsules taken once a day. No subscription and no renewing charge.

The daily cost across every bottle in this field.

The daily cost across every bottle in this field.
ProductPackPriceServingsPrice per serving
Vivacelle (shares an owner with this site)2-Month Supply$98.0060$1.63
Vivacelle (shares an owner with this site)3-Month Supply$117.0090$1.30
Stem Cell Renew1 Month Supply$69.0030$2.30
Stem Cell Renew2 Months Supply$118.0060$1.97
Longevity Activator3-Month Supply$147.00Not stated on the product pageNot stated on the product page
Elevate NAD+1 Jar$89.9530$3.00
Elevate NAD+6 Jars$458.70180$2.55

Vivacelle's 3-month pack lands at $1.30 per serving. The cheapest one-time serving at Stem Cell Renew is $1.97. Elevate NAD+ runs $3.00 per serving on the single jar and $2.55 on the six-jar pack. Longevity Activator does not state servings per container on its product page, so its per-serving cost is not stated there either.

What the bottle holds, and what a month looks like

Sixty capsules to the bottle, two at a time, described on the page as two capsules a day for a 30-day supply, with the label stating 500 mg of NAD+ and 250 mg of quercetin per serving.

The routine is one serving of two capsules, 60 capsules in the bottle, described on the page as two capsules a day for a 30-day supply, which comes to 30 servings per bottle. Capsules are the common form for NAD+ supplements, so the routine asks nothing strange of you.

Each label in the category, read line by line.

Each label in the category, read line by line.
ProductIngredientAmountServing size
Vivacelle (shares an owner with this site)NAD+500 mgtwo capsules
Vivacelle (shares an owner with this site)Quercetin250 mgtwo capsules
Stem Cell RenewCoenzyme Q-10100 mg2 capsules
Stem Cell RenewPolygonum cuspidatum root extract100 mg2 capsules
Stem Cell RenewBioVin® full spectrum grape extract100 mg2 capsules
Stem Cell RenewGinkgo biloba leaf powder120 mg2 capsules
Stem Cell RenewOrganic goji berry150 mg2 capsules
Stem Cell RenewL-theanine100 mg2 capsules
Stem Cell RenewVitamin D50 mcg2 capsules
Stem Cell RenewVitamin D2000 iu2 capsules
Elevate NAD+NAD Support Blend300 mg1 Capsule
Elevate NAD+Adaptogenic Longevity Blend150 mg1 Capsule

The NAD+ line on Vivacelle's label reads 500 mg per serving. Elevate NAD+ lists a 300 mg NAD Support Blend and a 150 mg Adaptogenic Longevity Blend, without saying how much of either blend is NAD+ itself. Stem Cell Renew spends its label elsewhere: coenzyme Q-10 at 100 mg, ginkgo leaf powder at 120 mg, goji berry at 150 mg, L-theanine at 100 mg and vitamin D at 50 mcg per serving.

Two ingredients on purpose, not a longer list

NAD+ is the point of this bottle, the fuel your repair genes lost, and the label pairs it with 250 mg of quercetin per serving.

The repair genes are still there. What they lost is their fuel, and the fuel is NAD+. Sirtuins need NAD+ to work; it is the substrate they run on. NAD+ is the coenzyme in your cells that helps turn nutrients into cellular energy and supports DNA repair, and its levels naturally decline with age.

Where the drop shows up matters. When researchers imaged healthy brains, the older ones held less NAD+ than the younger ones. A cross-sectional study found the same drop in muscle, and the lowest levels sat in the older adults who were physically impaired. Blood tells a different story: across seven independent human cohorts, whole-blood NAD+ stayed stable with age. So a blood test cannot tell you what your brain and your muscles are actually holding.

Here is the argument in this field, both halves. The AI answer many searchers see says the intact NAD+ molecule cannot pass into cells, so supplements rely on precursors such as NR and NMN, and those precursors have raised NAD+ levels in human trials. Vivacelle's label takes the direct road and lists NAD+ itself at 500 mg per serving. The human evidence for long-term benefits of NAD+ supplementation is still limited and preliminary, and no page worth trusting will promise you a date. What the animal work shows is a direction: in old mice, raising NAD+ restored mitochondrial function to that of a young mouse, and the authors call the age-related decline apparently reversible. That is a mouse finding, named as such. But it points the only way worth pointing: getting it back, not hanging on.

The quercetin is the second half of the formula. In cell studies, quercetin inhibited CD38, and inhibiting CD38 raised the NAD+ inside cells. Many supplements in this category pair their NAD+ with resveratrol; Vivacelle's label lists NAD+ at 500 mg and quercetin at 250 mg per serving. Fuel plus key, in one bottle.

The return window and where the bottle comes from

A 180-day money-back guarantee counted from the day your order is delivered, free shipping on every order, and one place to buy it: the Mainstay website.

The page words it as a 180-Day Money-Back Guarantee, and the count starts the day your order is delivered, not the day you clicked. Shipping is free on every order, it ships within 1 to 2 business days, and delivery usually takes 4 to 7 business days after that. It is not in stores and not on Amazon; the Mainstay website is the only place it is sold.

Guarantee and shipping terms, as each page states them.

Guarantee and shipping terms, as each page states them.
ProductGuaranteeShipping
Vivacelle (shares an owner with this site)180 daysFree shipping on every order. It ships within 1 to 2 business days; d…
Stem Cell Renew180 daysOrders are processed and shipped within 1 business day; most domestic…
Longevity Activator180 daysFree U.S. Shipping on all orders
Elevate NAD+90 daysFree shipping on U.S. orders $49 or more

Vivacelle, Stem Cell Renew and Longevity Activator all list 180 days; Elevate NAD+ lists only 90 days. On shipping, Vivacelle and Longevity Activator offer free shipping on every order, Stem Cell Renew includes free shipping on multi-bottle orders, and Elevate NAD+ requires a $49 minimum for free U.S. shipping.

The other three bottles, side by side with this one

The NAD+ line on Vivacelle's label reads 500 mg per serving, the quercetin key rides beside it at 250 mg, and the 3-month pack lands at $1.30 per serving.

  1. Vivacelle (shares an owner with this site): NAD+ at 500 mg per serving plus quercetin at 250 mg, $1.30 per serving on the 3-month pack, a 180-day money-back guarantee counted from the day your order is delivered, and no subscription to cancel.
  2. Elevate NAD+: aimed the right way with a 300 mg NAD Support Blend, but the blend does not say how much is NAD+ itself, the serving runs $2.70 to $3.00, and the guarantee is only 90 days.
  3. Stem Cell Renew: a long label of CoQ10, ginkgo, goji and vitamins, and its page pushes a subscription at $94.40 every two months.
  4. Longevity Activator: its page does not state the serving size, the servings per container, or the ingredient amounts.

Before you spend a dollar anywhere in this category, know this: third-party testing is the quality factor pages highlight for NAD+ supplements. Ask for it before you buy from anyone, and judge the answer, not the adjectives around it.

Our call

The NAD+ line on Mainstay Vivacelle NAD+ Supplement's label reads 500 mg per serving, the quercetin key rides beside it at 250 mg, and the 3-month pack lands at $1.30 per serving. The next step is simple: the 3-Month Supply at $117.00 is taken as two capsules a day, with no subscription to cancel and a 180-day money-back guarantee counted from the day your order is delivered. If you take other medications, set the bottle on the pharmacist's counter before you start. What you are choosing between is the drain and the comeback, and the day stays in your hands.

New here: The price-per-serving table puts the arithmetic side by side: Vivacelle at $1.30 per serving on the 3-month pack against Stem Cell Renew at $1.97 to $2.30 and Elevate NAD+ at $2.55 to $3.00, with Longevity Activator's page not stating servings per container at all.

Questions

No. Vivacelle is a one-time purchase with no subscription, so there is nothing to cancel. For contrast, Stem Cell Renew's page offers a Subscribe & Save plan at $94.40 every two months.

Only on the Mainstay website, not in stores and not on Amazon.

The page words it as a 180-Day Money-Back Guarantee, counted from the day your order is delivered. Shipping is free on every order, so the price you see is the price you paid.

No, keep the walk. A cross-sectional study found the lowest muscle NAD+ in the older adults who were physically impaired, so the walk and the capsule work on the same problem from two sides. Put the capsule beside the walk, not instead of it.

No one can give you a straight number, and a page that does is guessing: the human evidence for long-term benefits of NAD+ supplementation is still limited and preliminary. What is fixed is the window: 180 days from the day your order is delivered.

Take the bottle to your pharmacist before you start; one visit settles it against everything else you take. Vivacelle is taken as two capsules a day, so bring the bottle itself.

That argument is real and you should hear it: the AI answer on this topic says the intact NAD+ molecule cannot pass into cells, so most supplements rely on precursors such as NR and NMN, and those precursors have raised NAD+ levels in human trials. Vivacelle's label takes the direct road and lists NAD+ itself at 500 mg per serving. Know both halves before you spend a dollar.